2022 British Talent Cup entry list revealed

In British Talent Cup, BSB Support, News
Image: British Talent Cup

NEW faces will line up alongside returning title contenders this season when the 2022 Honda British Talent Cup gets underway.

Young British hopefuls are set to take to the grid alongside a number of international riders as a total of 36 competitors are set to duke it out for top honours this year.

But with the MCRCB only allowing 32 riders to take part in each BTC race, some will be missing out.

This season, the minimum age limit has been raised to 13 with another bump up to 14 for 2023.

The Cup class will feature at eight Bennetts British Superbike Championship events, as well as on the British Grand Prix support programme at Silverstone in August.

2022 Provisional Entry List

2 Josh BANNISTER Astro-JJR Racing GBR 11-06-09
4 Sullivan MOUNSEY Manic Mounsey GBR 05-06-07
5 Mason  JOHNSON Johnson Racing GBR 15-12-06
8 Ross MOORE B Moore Honda GBR-NI 11-07-06
9 Bailey STUART-CAMPBELL 151s Racing GBR 31-01-08
15 Harrison CROSBY Banks Racing GBR 29-03-06
19 Scott MCPHEE SMP Racing GBR 19-Jul-08
21 Troy JEFFREY Troy Jeffrey Racing GBR 16-07-08
22 Maik DUIN Ernst Dubbink Eveno Racing NL 21-12-05
23 Rhys STEPHENSON Rhys Stephenson Racing GBR 07-01-06
27 Ted WILKINSON RMB Racing GBR 15-12-07
28 Alfie DAVIDSON Davidson/Pete Banks racing GBR 28-02-08
29 Lucas BROWN Amphibian Scaffolding / SP125 GBR 04-04-08
33 JJ CUNNINGHAM JCRSupersport GBR 08-05-04
35 Zack WESTON NWRacing GBR 16-03-09
40 Julian CORREA Microlise Cresswell Racing USA 21-10-08
41 Luca HOPKINS Wilson Racing Millers Oil GBR 27-02-08
43 Ryan  HITCHCOCK Wilson Racing GBR 09-10-07
44 Lucas  HILL Ashcourt Racing GBR 15-09-07
48 Ollie  WALKER SP125 GBR 06-11-07
51 Holly HARRIS FHO Racing GBR 11-10-05
52 Evan BELFORD City Lifting by RS Racing GBR 21-07-07
53 Kiyano VEIJER Microlise Cresswell Racing NL 19-09-08
55 Harrison DESSOY Eastern Garage Racing / Thorney Croft Solicitors GBR 29-07-05
57 Johnny  GARNESS Visiontrack GBR 31-07-08
61 Harrison MACKAY Wilson racing GBR 18-04-08
64 Clayton  EDMUNDS MJL Racing GBR 02-08-09
65 Alexander ROWAN Victoria House Mortimer Racing GBR-NI 29-06-07
69 Elijah BANISH ThorneyCroft56 Racing USA 01-11-08
71 Daniel GOODMAN MLav Visiontrack Academy GBR 05-07-09
74 Carter BROWN MLav VisionTrack Academy GBR 20-11-06
75 Filip SUROWIAK FAB-Racing GBR 26-10-08
76 Charlie HUNTINGFORD WMS Mototechniks GBR 24-02-09
79 Harley McCABE MLav VisionTrack Academy GBR 07-09-08
84 Matthew RUISBROEK Microlise Cresswell Racing NL 08-10-07
99 Peter WILLIS MLav Visiontrack Academy GBR-NI 09-07-08

You may also read!

Image: Dave Kneen

‘Risk management’ a factor in Newcomers Race cancellation, say MGP chiefs

MANX Grand Prix bosses have confirmed the reasons behind perhaps their biggest move in decades - to axe popular


Isle of Wight Road Races delayed due to ‘unresolved issues’

ROAD racing's newest player, the Isle of Wight Road Races, has been postponed indefinitely after chiefs faced road closure


Mid Antrim 150 set to return this year

IRISH road racing has received yet another boost this week as the Mid Antrim 150 Club revealed the return


Mobile Sliding Menu