Todd and Tipper clinch Virtual TT championship

In IOMTT, News, Roads

DAVEY Todd and Sam Tipper were crowned champions of the Virtual TT powered by Motul this evening after Team Miller and Team Hickman fell short.

No one was able to beat the rising roads star’s best gaming lap of nearly 144mph as Team Todd took the title in dominant style despite the final squad’s advances tonight.

Riding as Michael Dunlop, Team Miller’s gamer Sara Leghari made a solid start as she beat Aaron Hislop’s time to Glen Helen before dropping a few seconds on the run to Ballaugh, but a crash at the Bungalow and another at the entry to Governer’s Bridge cost her more time as she crossed the line in 18min 23sec (123mph).

Former TT Zero winner Miller hit the virtual course riding as himself on the EBR 1190 and was running in seventh overall in a tight race with fellow rider Jamie Coward. But he lost time to Coward heading up the Mountain before a spill at Hailwood Heights cost him more time, but a 16min 45sec at the grandstand put he and his team-mate Leghari fourth overall.

Team Hickman was last out in the battle for the Virtual TT title as team gamer Alex Petrov set off playing as David Johnson on a Honda. A cautious approach kept Petrov’s time in check but a crash at the exit of Hillberry dropped the lap even further down the leader board as he crossed the line 22min 24sec (102mph)

TT record holder fastest man Peter Hickman was the last to have a go at toppling Todd, but two crashes on the Mountain cost him valuable time and he hit Glencrutchery Road with a 17min 6sec (123mph) lap in the bag

Overall Leaderboard (aggregate)

  1. Team Todd – 32:29
  2. Team Cummins – 34:00
  3. Team Martinez – 34:50
  4. Team Miller – 35:08
  5. Team Coward – 35:13
  6. Team Toniuitti – 36:40
  7. Team Hickman – 39:30
  8. Team Scaysbrook – 43:50

Click here for the full TT Lock-In schedule

You may also read!

Ulster SBK: David Wood Memorial Trophy Races axed

OFFICIALS at the MCRRCI have put paid to the postponed 2020 David Wood Memorial meeting as they announce today


RESULTS: ARA Round 1 – July 11-12, 2020

All the times and race results from ARA Round 1 at Jurby... SATURDAY [showhide type="post1" more_text="Race 1 - Post Classic /Single

Image: Neil Kirby

RESULTS: CRMC Round 1 – July 11-12, 2020

All the times and race results from CRMC Round 1 at Cadwell Park... [showhide type="post1" more_text="Race 1 - PC 125


Mobile Sliding Menu