Team Slick beat the clock on The Rock

In Jurby, News

THROUGH 28 teams, 172 laps, and 240 minutes, Andrew Dudgeon and Dean Osborne came out on top to win the 4-hour endurance race at Jurby Airfield Circuit.

The Andreas Racing Association’s final outing of 2016 kicked off in the wet on Saturday, everyone taking a cautious launch and leaving the line without incident despite the dynamic Le Mans-style start.

Team Slick’s Dudgeon & Osborne looked to have the lead firmly in their grasp, until 3 laps later when OGYG’s pair of Joe Faragher & Antony Nicholls took over the charge.

The new point-men held position for another 29 laps, when on the 32nd go-round of the former RAF station, a near-13 minute trip to the pits put them back in 26th place with a mountain to climb.

With OGYG’s fault, Team Slick regained first place and never looked back, the lead only changing hands once more on lap 40 when the pacesetters took a hasty two-minute pit stop, which gave Rea Racing’s Ben & Nigel Rea brief gold.

Eventual silver medallists Ryan & Mark Cringle of the heavy metal group (or perhaps race team) KPC Slayers worked their way up steadily from 9th place on the first lap to within a view of the frontmen on lap 18, only to begin a 3-way battle for the podium that would last another two hours.

JHS Racing’s Dave Moffitt & William Holland tussled with both the KPC Slayers and Team Dusty Carpet’s stable of Paul Smyth & Sam Boyers for rostrum positions for nearly 100 laps.

Finally on lap 139, the Slayers slotted into second with the untidy rug-men at their heels, and the law firm of Moffit & Holland narrowly missing out on bronze in 4th.

Dominance stamped, Team Slick took the 600cc class and overall victory, while JHS Racing, Rea Racing, and ABR Spank Bubbles (we don’t want to know) all came out with class wins at the chequered flag.

Find overall and class results here.

For the latest on the Andreas Racing Association, visit their website.


You may also read!

No Limits Racing: HasBeens score Cadwell endurance win

THE HasBeens squad took their first National Endurance victory of the season as No Limits Racing hit Cadwell Park


British F2 Sidecars: Clean sweeps and shattered records at Donington Park

DOUBLE wins and new lap records highlighted the weekend as the FSRA British F2 series descended on Donington Park. Lee


RESULTS: British Historic Racing Round 1 – May 15-16, 2021

All the times and race results from BHR Round 1 at Darley Moor, including the BSSO... SATURDAY [showhide type="post1" more_text="Race 1


Mobile Sliding Menu