PDMCC: All the action from Round 1

In News, PDMCC
Image: Craig Bennett

PRESTON and District riders came out fighting at Round 1 as the championship finally returned to Three Sisters.

And a full 20-race programme from 50cc classics to big bikes meant plenty of battles.

But the quickest of the weekend was Lewis Arrowsmith, who scored a hat-trick of wins and even dropped into the 54sec lap time bracket – reportedly the first rider in more than a decade to do so with a 54.927 as he also notched up a new F600 lap record.

The only man to keep him from a clean sweep was John Marsh, who took the opening Formula 600 win before following Arrowsmith home in both the second F600 and the two 401- 1300cc scraps.

Martin Clare doubled up in the Pre Injection class ahead of Stephens Johnston and Ryan, but was beaten to the punch in the Steelie ranks as James Leatham swept the board – with Kate Walker rounding out the rostrum.

Streetstock ace Ryan Garside doubled up in the 125 category with Karl Gilbertson and Owen Monaghan on his tail, but John Cooke beat him to the line in the Evo Tech races as Scott Park took the 50cc honours with a new lap record of 1:04.479.

Park went on to split Classic 250 wins with Michael Powell as Garth Woods swept the over 250cc class and Tim Jones split Post Classic trohies with Tim Jones.

In the Singles ranks, there was no stopping James Hunt as he took two over Ben Brown with Lewis Thistlewaite and Powell taking thirds.

Colin McCabe pipped Tony Griffiths and Paul Daley to both F400 wins before doubling down in the Up to 500cc category, as Steven Newey and Tim Jones split the Post Classic spoils.

Twins man Colin Cooke beat Nick Boggan to both two-cylinder wins while James Inman and Simon Cunliffe took a Forgotten Era win apiece.

You may also read!

RESULTS: NG Road Racing Round 6 – Sep 18-19, 2021

All the times and race results from NG Road Racing round six at Pembrey Circuit... SATURDAY [showhide type="post1" more_text="Race 1 -


RESULTS: No Limits Racing Round 7 – Sep 18-19, 2021

All the times and race results from No Limits Racing round seven at Cadwell Park... SATURDAY [showhide type="post1" more_text="Race 1 -


RESULTS: Thundersport GB Round 6 – Sep 18, 2021

All the times and race results from Thundersport GB round six at Oulton Park... [showhide type="post1" more_text="Race 1 - Thundersport


Mobile Sliding Menu