No Limits: The rest of the action from Snetterton

In News, No Limits
Images: Joel Cooper

NO Limits Racing riders launched their season into life last weekend as the club rolled into Snetterton for its opening round of 2020.

While British Superbike paddock regulars dominated much of the action in preparation for their first round at Donington this weekend, the NLR army kicked off their title challenges in style.

Part of the endurance-winning squad, Harry Truelove clinched three wins from four in the Pirelli Super Series 600 class with Phil Wakefield, Joe Talbot and James Alderson sharing the podium spoils, but it was Talbot on top in race four as he pipped Alderson by a mere 0.092sec.

Dan Roby drew first blood in the HM Quickshifter Cup 600 ranks with a dominant win over Ben Wilson, but Jamie Cornfield stopped Roby from a clean sweep as he snatched the opening win on Sunday before Roby took two more, leaving Cornfield, Wilson and Baz Dimelow to seconds and thirds. The Pre Injection wins went to Steve Topping and Stevie Robinson.

Steve Thompson was among the rookie winners at round one…

The Cup 1000 pack was dominated by reigning NG Pre Injection 1300 champ Daniel Boucher as the BMW man beat Scott McFarlane, Stuart Payne and Grant Whitfield to four wins from four while Robert Cresswell and Michael Haddoch both scored thirds.

Just behind, former Stock 1000 regular Sam Cox destroyed the Ducati Challenge field with a clean sweep ahead of fellow TriOptions Cup riders Dijon Compton and Team Army’s Richard Spencer-Fleet.

BSB rider Ryan Vickers scooped all three Pirelli Super Series 1000 wins, the first ahead of Superstock regulars Matt Truelove and Brayden Elliott before teen ace Luke Hopkins pipped Elliot for third in race two. Vickers took the third win with ease on the Lee Hardy Racing Superbike as Chrissy Rouse followed him home for second.

Last year’s Standard Twins champ Matt Layt had no trouble sweeping all four Super Twins races with plenty of time to spare as Mark Taylor, Tommy Downes and Thomas Jackson trailed him across the line for a Standard Twins one-two-three.

Downes kept Taylor from a clean sweep with a win of his own, while Martyn Siviter and Jeremy Watson shared the CB500 honours as Oliver Morgan-Edwards and Samuel Laidlow split the 400 class silverware.

Andrew Smart took the wins in the Metzeler Newcomer 600 ranks with Steven Gagg and Michael Sterrow just a few seconds behind as the rookies descended on Snetterton en masse, as usual.

In the bigger Newcomer 1000 class, Stuart Payne, Steve Thompson and Brad Mercer all notched up rookie victories while, among them, Paul Holden scored three Lind Triumph London Cup wins to Byron Beckett’s one.

*Click here for results from No Limits Racing at Snetterton

You may also read!

Suzuki ‘investigating’ GSX-R125 wheel failures

SUZUKI has launched an investigation into the GSX-R125 wheel collapses which hit a number of teams at the track

Image: Jacques Van Eeden

Multiple GSX-R125 wheels collapse at Whilton Mill races

AT LEAST six GSX-R125 wheels were reported to have collapsed as a result of Freetech Endurance action at Whilton


LIVE: Freetech UK Endurance Round 1

FOLLOW all the action from the Freetech UK Endurance season opener with this live stream from Whilton Mill. With race


Mobile Sliding Menu