No Limits: The rest of the action from Anglesey

In News, No Limits

SUNSHINE lit up the Welsh coast this weekend as No Limits Racing rolled into Anglesey for its third round of the season.

In the Pirelli Super Series 600 battles, Luke Hopkins was back on form as he stormed to all four wins over Lee Wells, while Broderick Whitmore-Wilson and Jamie Cringle split thirds.

But just behind Hopkins was Ben Wotton, who was back on form in the HM Quickshifter 600 Cup with four class victories on the trot, taking two seconds and two thirds overall as Scott Stevens and Jamie Cornfield shared seconds while Pete Wright and Barry Dimelow bagged podium finishes.

Ray Stevenson was the man to beat in the Pre Injection 600 Cup class on Saturday as he beat series leader Matthew Jemmett to victory. But after missing Sunday’s first race while Jake Wall took the win, Jemmett doubled up in the final two as he extended his championship advantage.

The Racebuykz Cup 1000 played host to a new winner this weekend as Liam O’Connor dominated for a full house, beating title challenger Lee Devonport and Andrew Stockdale to three before Devonport was pipped by James Skelding in the final.

Mike Vincent beat Barry Drummond and Andy Booth to the Ducati Challenge spoils as he extended his win streak and points advantage.

Endurance championship contender Elliot Lodge took victory in the first Supertwins race of the weekend, but Max Dixon was there to scoop Sunday’s first two before Richard Stubbs bagged the final win. But with Jack Fowler, Mark Tomkinson and series leader Illiam Quayle all mixing it up for rostrum honours, the crown is still up in the air.

In the Standard Twins ranks, Peter de Zeeuw looked to be the man to beat after winning races one and two, but Richard Childs relegated him to second before Thomas Jackson won race four. But it’s still Matt Layt, who was absent from Anglesey, who holds the points lead over Andrew Mason.

Guy Wood charged to a hat-trick of wins in the CB500 class while Stevie Robinson took the final, but Paul Manning still managed to eke out a slightly bigger advantage in the title chase.

Rookie ace Jake Ebbage continued his near-perfect run of form in the Metzeler Newcomer 1000 class with another four wins to make it 295 points from 300 this season, beating Simon Cavill to the line with time to spare.

Alongside the newbies, Matt Waldron swept the Lind Triumph London Cup’s Sport ranks while Paul Wilby, Paul Holden and Mark Bridger shared the Standard class honours.

In the Newcomer 600 scraps it was Graeme Barr who came up with the most wins as he grabbed a hat-trick in the hotly contested rookie series, leaving Daniel Roby one as the latter continues to chase down series leader Scott Stone.

*Click here for times from No Limits Racing at Anglesey

*Image: No Limits

You may also read!

Ulster SBK: Armstrong lifts Norman Brown Memorial Trophy at Bishopscourt

AARON Armstrong ended Gerard Kinghan's hopes of a third straight Norman Brown Memorial Trophy after scooping victory at Bishopscourt


Manx Grand Prix: Sunday practice axed with lack of marshals

MANX Grand Prix and Classic TT action has been called off for today with a severe lack of marshals


No Limits: The rest of the action from Cadwell Park

NO Limits Racing riders had a mountain to climb as they descended on Cadwell this past weekend for their


Mobile Sliding Menu