No Limits Racing: The rest of the action from Oulton Park

In News, No Limits

NO Limits Racing crossed the half-way point of its 2020 campaign last weekend as the cake-loving club rolled into Cheshire.

And with BSB riders and Superstock regulars joining in the fun for extra track time, the competition heated up in the one-day scrap at Oulton Park.

In the Super Series 600 class, it was a four-way battle between James Alderson, Scott Stevens, Joe Talbot and Kade Verwey, but Alderson and Stevens eventually came out on top as they split the wins with one apiece while Superstock 600 riders Verwey and Talbot followed them home.

Smart took one step closer to the Newcomer 600 crown with a clean sweep…

Further back in the HM Quickshifter Cup 600 ranks, it was Joel Morris and Dan Roby who shared the spoils while Dan Parker and Baz Dimelow both scooped podium finishes. And in the Pre Injection 600 scrap, Alan Armstrong was the man to beat with two wins over Stevie Robinson.

Oulton Park regulars Leslie and Liam O’Connor dominated the Cup 1000 class with a win and a second each, while just behind it was BSB paddock regular Sam Cox who was tuning up for his TriOptions Cup return this weekend with victories in the Ducati Challenge ranks.

Joel Morris pipped Baz Dimelow to the flag in the HM Quickshifter Cup 600 opener, but Morris was outdone by Dan Roby in race two as the latter nosed Dan Parker over the line by 0.077sec.

Best of the Newcomer 1000 riders was Brad Mercer with two clear wins in the rookie class, but each time he was sandwiched by the leading Triumph Cup bike of Paul Holden and another trumpet runner in Paul Gallington.

Andy Smart stretched his Newcomer 600 leader over Steven Gagg with a perfect haul of 50 points over his title rival as Tommy Fielding and Michael Sterrow split thirds.

Teen Max Lofthouse topped the podium in the Supertwins class with dominant wins over Matt Layt and Sean Seddon, while Richard Childs and Nick Guthrie split the Standard Twins victories. The CB500 spoils went to Paul Manning and Martyn Siviter as RVF-mounted Oliver Morgan-Edwards swept the 400cc class.

*Click here for results from No Limits Racing at Oulton Park

*Side image: Kev Gunstone

You may also read!

Darley Moor: The rest of the action from the Stars at Darley

DARLEY Moor club championships came to a close on Sunday as the 2021 title winners were all decided. After taking

Images: Neil Lambert

Wirral 100: The rest of the action from the Anglesey Grand

NEARLY 30 races rounded out the Wirral 100 season as championships went down to the wire this past weekend. All


Masters Superbikes: Records rewritten as support class champs crowned

SUPPORT class champs were crowned in record-breaking fashion last weekend as the Masters Superbike Championship came to a head


Mobile Sliding Menu