No Limits Racing: The rest of the action from Cadwell

In News, No Limits

REIGNING champs, lady racers and new series leaders rolled into Cadwell Park this weekend for No Limits Racing’s penultimate round.

In the Metzeler Newcomer 600 ranks, Michael Sterrow looked to be on for a flyer after winning the opening race by almost 10sec over Steven Gagg and Tommy Fielding, but Oulton Park winner Andrew Smart regained his momentum to beat Sterrow by 0.221sec in race two.

Sterrow doubled up in race three, however with a comfortable victory over John Marsh, but Gagg was the man to beat in race four on Sunday as he took his second win of the season.

Brad Mercer stretched his lead at the top of the Newcomer 1000 as he split wins with Ben Basson. Series rookie Basson pipped the points leader to the opener by just a tenth of a second before Mercer won races two and three, but it was another win for Basson in the final as Mercer was hit with a 10sec penalty for an incorrect starting position.

National Superstock runner Joe Talbot took a slender one-point lead in the Pirelli Super Series 600 title chase as he beat James Alderson to a hat-trick of wins by no more than 0.3sec while Charlie Atkins and Scott Stevens split thirds.

Jack Bednarek swept the HM Quickshifter 600 Cup with four wins over Dan Roby and Ben Wilson while Stevie Robinson and Alan Armstrong split the Pre Injection spoils.

Joe Moore took a big chunk out of Daniel Boucher’s Cup 1000 points lead as he scored a hat-trick to boost his title hopes with wins ahead of Grant Whitfield and Sean Kenyon, but Boucher’s lone victory means he still holds a 10-point advantage heading into the final round.

Bennetts British Superbike paddock regular Sam Cox split the Ducati Challenge honours with fellow Ducati Cup front-runner David Shoubridge, as Matt Layt bagged four wins from four in the SuperTwins series.

Nick Guthrie’s first race Standard Twins win kept Tommy Downes from a clean sweep as the latter took three on Sunday ahead of perpetual runner-up Daniel Good and Jonathan Hedges, while former Clubman 600 endurance champ Martyn Siviter shared CB500 wins with Paul Manning as Manning moved to within two points of the series lead.

British Junior Supersport front-runner Ash Barnes took all four Modern/Retro 400 wins as he mixed it with the 650 twins, leaving Lucca Allen, Fletcher McInally and Oliver Morgan-Edwards to second.

Back for another year, the 2020 Female Allcomers scrap in support of domestic abuse victims brought out nearly 30 lady racers, but it was Stock 600 runner Kayla Barrington who dominated the field by more than 11sec to take victory as Laurence Parois and Lara Small rounded out the rostrum.

Local boys ruled the three-hour National Endurance scrap as Super Series 1000 winner Phil Crowe and Truelove brothers Matt and Harry crossed the line 35sec clear of On It Racing’s David Hall and Andrew Stockdale while Mark Bridger and Max Morgan missed out on P2 by just over half a second.

JR Performance’s trio of Superstock riders – Talbot, Ben Luxton and Dan Brooks – took the National 600 win ahead of GBMoto Endurance, with Crash It Racing taking the Clubman 1000 spoils just behind and Dean and Jack Bednarek bagging the Clubman 600 honours.

*Click here for results from No Limits Racing at Cadwell Park

*Images: Joel Cooper, Kev Gunstone

You may also read!

Rebranded Isle of Wight Road Races to become ‘carbon-neutral fuels’ showcase as 2022 dates revealed

THE Isle of Wight's scrapped Diamond Races have taken on a new name, new dates and new aims as

Image: Camipix

RESULTS: BSB Supports – Thruxton

All the practice, qualifying times and race results from BSB Support classes at Brands Hatch... FRIDAY [showhide type="post1" more_text="Pirelli National Junior


Thundersport GB: Barnes and Perry share Supertwin spoils

CHRIS Barnes racked up a hat-trick of wins in Thundersport's Supertwin class last weekend as he shared the honours


Mobile Sliding Menu