No Limits Racing: Ryde and Jeacock scores endurance win

In Endurance, News, No Limits
Image: Kev Gunstone

KYLE Ryde and Leon Jeacock powered to victory this weekend as No Limits Racing’s endurance championship rolled into Oulton Park.

Making up the Hawk Racing/Buildbase Suzuki squad, the Bennetts British Superbike man and his Superstock 1000 team-mate beat Chrissy Rouse, Ian Hutchinson and Josh Daley to the win by a full lap after three hours of action.

After qualifying on top by more than a second ahead of Dales Sports’ Richard Steadman, Tim Neave and Andrew Lund, the Buildbase boys got a flyer of a start, stretching over a second a lap from the off as they stormed into the distance.

While Dales Sports led M&M Performance over the first few laps, it was soon Crowe Performance/Chasin’ the Racin’ who took over third in a hunt to take over the runner-up spot.

By lap 15, just as Buildbase hit the pits and moments after the Crowe Performance boys had caught up to second, the latter moved into the lead, but with just a three-second gap as Jeacock left the pits it was a short-lived run at the front as Buildbase was soon back in control.

With 60 minutes in the bag, there was no change to the top two teams, but Round One winners Matt and Harry Truelove had moved past M&M for third place with the Has Beens squad of John Ingram, Lee and Stuart Payne sitting fifth while JR Performance led the 600 charge.

The ‘What’s An Apex?’ squad couldn’t have been too far off the apex, as they took the Clubman 1000 win…

Nearly 40 laps later, the front-runners were holding strong as Ryde and Jeacock led Rouse, Hutchy and Daley, but in the Clubman ranks it was all change as Crash It Racing’s Steven Plaistow, Simon Cavill and Max Stainton moved into the lead of the 1000s while Datasys Racing 2 took the 600cc lead.

And while it looked like victory could still be up in the air, Ryde laid down the quickest lap of the race just 20 laps from the finish to seal the win by more than a lap over the Rouse, Hutchy and Daley while the Has Beens bagged second just one lap further back.

Joe Talbot and Dan Brooks secured National 600 victory for JR Performance less than two laps clear of GBmoto Endurance, while Paul Henderson, Neil Wallis, Stephen Frizzell and Daniel Boucher’s Whats An Apex team bagged the Clubman 1000 spoils over Crash It Racing.

And it was a comfortable Clubman 600 victory for Jeremy Watson and Johnny Panter in the Datasys camp with a one-lap advantage over CRL Racing’s Steven Wood, Tobias George and Ben Fenton.

*Click here for results from No Limits Racing at Oulton Park

You may also read!

Issue 22 OUT NOW

SHOP NOW We're rounding up all the latest from across the club and road racing worlds as the dawn of

Image: Baylon McCaughey

Entries still open for CoreCut IMC scholarship

IRISH Minibike chiefs have launched yet another scholarship programme in a bid to boost young riders up the racing


Aintree chiefs ‘not giving up’ amid potential £75k+ repairs

BOSSES at Aintree Motorcycle Racing Club are refusing to pack in as they face mounting costs for both safety


Mobile Sliding Menu