No Limits Racing: HasBeens score Cadwell endurance win

In Endurance, News, No Limits

THE HasBeens squad took their first National Endurance victory of the season as No Limits Racing hit Cadwell Park this weekend.

John Ingram and Lee Payne, joined on Saturday by reigning National Superstock 1000 champ Chrissy Rouse, powered across the line with nearly 26sec to spare over ADSS Team 2 after three hours of racing.

But in qualifying it was Dales Sports’ Richard Steadman and Tim Neave who took charge as they bagged pole position by more than three quarters of a second, with Tom Ward and Tom Oliver lining up just behind and HasBeens third on the grid.

As the lights went out, Neave took the lead and just a few laps in, he already had a 2.5sec gap as ADSS, HasBeens and Delkevic Racing slotted in behind.

Dales Sports held the advantage all the way to lap 24 when they made their first pit stop, handing the lead over to Liam Marchant, Gary Johnson and David Hall of the Delkevic squad just a lap before HasBeens hit the front. But when they too hit the pits some 10 laps later, Delkevic finally took the lead once again.

It wasn’t until half distance that Payne, Ingram and Rouse found their squad back at the front, but Ward and Oliver weren’t far behind, nipping at their heels. And despite ADSS’ late charge, the HasBeens crew continued to eke out a gap all the way to the flag, crossing the line with 25.592sec to spare over ADSS Team 2.

Delkevic Racing bagged third as the final team on the lead lap, as the Lodge boys took fourth for Earnshaws Motorcycles while Josh Daley and Lee Williams bagged fifth.

The National 600 spoils went to Give A Duck in ninth overall while CT Racing took the Clubman 1000 honours in 12th, ahead of Clubman 600 winners Datasys Racing.

*Click here for the results from No Limits Racing Round 3 at Cadwell Park

You may also read!

Image: Gary Howlett

IOMTT Chief Sector Marshal sacked for ‘social media comments’

ISLE of Man TT bosses have sent a Chief Sector Marshal packing following a row regarding his comments on



THE DAO Racing team is gearing up for a busy roads and short circuits season in 2022 after securing


Irwin and Richardson to lead factory-backed Triumph BSS squad

TRIUMPH is set to return to the Quattro British Supersport championship this year with a factory-backed effort for riders


Mobile Sliding Menu