No Limits Racing: All the action from Oulton Park

In News, No Limits

IT was a busy day at Oulton Park last weekend as No Limits sprint series riders hit the track for their second round.

But as with many early meetings, a crop of BSB paddock regulars were on hand to upset the applecart as the likes of Matt and Harry Truelove, Chrissy Rouse, Tim Neave and Luke Hopkins rocked up for extra track time.

Neave drew first blood in the big bike battle as he powered nearly a second clear of Truelove and more than 1.5sec clear of former Super Series champ John Ingram.

But it was young Hopkins who stole the show in race two with a strong showing to fend off Rouse and Neave and bag the win by 0.528sec.

British Supersport front-runner Harry Truelove controlled the early Super Series 600 action with a dominant 18sec win while Joe Talbot pipped James Alderson for second as a three-way scrap behind gave Kade Verwey fourth over Eugene McManus and Aaron Silvester.

But after Truelove dropped out of contention after just a lap of race two, Talbot took control and beat McManus by 2.747sec, as Alderson pipped Tom Fisher for third.

Behind the Super Series 600s, Rob Hodson doubled up in the Premier 600 class as Seb Bulpin and Alberto Solera split Ducati wins.

TT ace Gary Johnson was the man to beat in the Supertwins class as he scored a hat-trick and won by a combined margin of more than a minute and a half.

As Tom Booth-Amos and Kam Dixon shared the 400 class honours behind, Robert Childs, Jack Turner and Tommy Downes took one apiece in the Standard Twins with Martin Crammond scoring a pair of runner-ups.

In damp conditions, Guy Wood took the opening CB500 win ahead of Paul Manning, but Manning doubled up in races two and three, beating Wood and Jez Watson to the punch.

Over in the Cup 1000 class it was Damien Fricker with three wins on the bounce as the Aprilia man won by no less than 16sec each time over Oliver Riley and Phil Abel. But it was much closer in the Newcomer 1000 class as Craig Havlock took two rookie big bike wins over Lyndon Barton’s one, both only a few tenths clear of the runner-up.

It was a three-way victory share in the Cup 600 ranks as Andrew Smart, Daniel Parker and Steve Gagg took one apiece, with Mike Sterrow and Thomas Fielding taking close-fought podium finishes.

On the same grid, Paul Holden made it a clean sweep in the Streetbike Cup ranks with Adam Thompson second and Paul Gallington third each time, with Alan Armstrong doubling up in the PI600 class before Shaun Evans nosed past Paul Rogers to take the final win of the day by just 0.083sec.

Joe Higham was the Newcomer 600 man to beat, powering three seconds ahead of Wilfrid Turner and more than eight seconds clear of Ben Williams, but Turner cut the gap in the final race of the weekend as he crossed the line just half a second off victory, with Dan Burnam and Michael Holden also taking wins.

Click here for results from No Limits Racing Round 2

You may also read!

No Limits Racing: Earnshaws Motorcycles bag Croft endurance win

JAMES and Jonathan Lodge scored victory for Earnshaws Motorcycles this weekend as No Limits Racing's National Endurance series hit


RESULTS: No Limits Racing Round 4 – June 12-13, 2021

All the times and race results from No Limits Racing Round 4 at Croft... SATURDAY [showhide type="post1" more_text="Race 1 - CFMoto


RESULTS: BSSO Round 2 – June 12, 2021

All the times and race results from BSSO Round 2 at Three Sisters... [showhide type="post1" more_text="Race 1 - BSA Bantam


Mobile Sliding Menu