No Limits Racing: All the action from Donington Park

In News, No Limits
Images: Joel Cooper

CHAMPIONSHIPS went down to the wire as No Limits Racing descended on Donington Park for some mixed-weather action.

It looked to be up to the club regulars early on as Curtis Wright scooped the opening Pirelli Super Series 1000 victory, but the BSB lads were back for their last bit of testing ahead of the Brands Hatch finale this weekend.

National Superstock 1000 championship leader Chrissy Rouse dominated Sunday’s Super Series action with two wins on the bounce over Brayden Elliott, leaving Tom Ward and roads man Josh Daley to the podium honours.

While TT star Ian Hutchinson scuppered Joe Talbot’s hopes of a clean sweep, the teen Superstock 600 front-runner did enough with two wins and a second to secure the Super Series 600 trophy ahead of James Alderson.

Layt in control of the Supertwins action…

Matt Layt was the man to beat in the Protectmyincome.
com Twins class on Saturday, but it was another roads ace in Jamie Coward, fresh off a new Supertwin lap record at Scarborough last month, who dominated Sunday’s 650 action.

Daniel Good drew first blood in the Standard twins with the race one win, but it was Tommy Downes and Keith Povah who shared Sunday’s honours, while just behind Joe Barton was busy cleaning up in the busy CB500 ranks. In the Newcomer 1000 category, Brad Mercer bagged three wins to Ste Thompson’s one, while Paul Holden scored a hat-trick of Triumph Cup wins to secure his title, sharing the weekend spoils with Jody Lees.

Meanwhile in the rookie 600 class, despite Andrew Smart’s opening win, Steven Gagg and Michael Sterrow went head-to-head and down to the wire as Gagg stolethe crown by just eight points.

Clubman 1000 title winner Joe Moore leads the way…

After Rob Cresswell’s day one win, it was a race to the Cup 1000 trophy as Joe Moore and Daniel Boucher took control, but Moore clinched the silverware in emotional fashion with just 0.025sec between he and his rival.

In the final round of the National Endurance championship, Daley and Rob Hodson looked to be on for a flyer in the wet as the roads boys qualified on pole.

Hodson and Daley dropped the hammer early, but On It Racing’s Andrew Stockdale and David Hall were never far behind before a safety car threw a spanner in the works.

A few laps later, Tim Neave and Richard Steadman’s Dales Sports squad took over at the front, but by half distance the M&M Performance trio of Max Morgan, Mark Bridger and Tom Ward who hit the lead.

Racers get set to run for the final time in 2020…

And despite a charge from Fast Past Pits’ Harry and Matt Truelove, along with TT favourite Hutchy, it was M&M who bagged the win by just 12sec after 108 laps and three hours.

The strongest middleweight performance came from National 600 winners GBmoto Endurance as Max Smith-Halvorsen, Elliot Lodge and David Shoubridge bagged fourth overall behind the Daley Racing/Dafabet duo.

Just behind National 600 runners-up JR Performance Racing was the Clubman 1000-winning pair of Nathan Jackson and Paul Barker, while Cranervirus-19’s Arran Hands, Baz Dimelow and Wilfred Turner scooped the Clubman 600 honours.

*Click here for results from No Limits Racing Round 4 at Donington Park

You may also read!

Rebranded Isle of Wight Road Races to become ‘carbon-neutral fuels’ showcase as 2022 dates revealed

THE Isle of Wight's scrapped Diamond Races have taken on a new name, new dates and new aims as

Image: Camipix

RESULTS: BSB Supports – Thruxton

All the practice, qualifying times and race results from BSB Support classes at Brands Hatch... FRIDAY [showhide type="post1" more_text="Pirelli National Junior


Thundersport GB: Barnes and Perry share Supertwin spoils

CHRIS Barnes racked up a hat-trick of wins in Thundersport's Supertwin class last weekend as he shared the honours


Mobile Sliding Menu