No Limits: KT Motorsport cruise to Snetterton endurance win

In Endurance, News, No Limits

REIGNING National Endurance champions KT Motorsport picked up where they left off with No Limits Racing as they dominated the field to take victory at Snetterton.

Welsh trackday mogul Phil Bevan and partner-in-crime David Hall returned to the NLR grid with a secret weapon in tow as they brought along former British Supersport front-runner and race winner Luke Jones to bolster the squad.

And the crew wasted no time in laying down a fast lap early in Saturday’s qualifying session to take pole position for the Le Mans-style start, lining up at the front of the pack ahead of Army Team 1’s Pep Brown and Sam Cox and Rye Motors Racing’s Theo and Louis Turner-Laurent.

Pep Brown and Sam Cox were the closest men to KT Motorsport as the Army Team 1 riders powered across the line second overall...
Pep Brown and Sam Cox were the closest men to KT Motorsport as the Army Team 1 riders powered across the line second overall…

It was KT’s to lose for nearly every minute of the three-hour battle as they led 87 of the 90 total laps, only relinquishing the lead early on to Army Team 1 before pulling a comfortable gap and cruising to victory over three laps clear of trouble.

Despite tipping off more than once throughout the event, Bevan admits the win was a good way to start his and the team’s 2018 season.

“I was the weak link in the team this weekend,” he told UK Clubsport. “Falling off Saturday made me feel second hand, then I did the same thing on Sunday.

“There were a few top teams missing so it was easier than it should have been for us. The endurance race was good but it was probably the worst weekend of solo racing I’ve ever had.”

Andrew Stockdale, Stephen Frizzell and Steven Bates bagged the Clubman 1000 win for On It Racing in sixth overall, just ahead of Pertemps Network Racing’s Colin Norris and Gaz Evans, who took the National 600 class victory.

Last year’s dominant Clubman 600 endurance champions, Double Two Racing’s Pete Wright and Martyn Siviter, nabbed the Clubman 600 win in 10th.

*Click here for the full results from No Limits Racing Round One at Snetterton

*Main image: Scott Hardy

*Side image: Army Endurance Racing Team

You may also read!

Hopkins took 25 points on Saturday before focussing on his 600 on Sunday...

Vote for UK Clubsport’s 1000cc Rider of the Year

THEY are the heavy-hitters, the quickest of the quick in club racing and now we want you to cast


Vote for UK Clubsport’s National Breakthrough Rider of the Year

EVERY year, a handful of club racers head up the road to the BSB paddock to see how they


Vote for UK Clubsport’s Roads Crossover Rider of the Year

IT'S time to break cover with our newest award and talk roads as we open up voting for the


Mobile Sliding Menu