No Limits: Cunnington boys clinch Anglesey 10-hour crown

In Endurance, News, No Limits

ALMOST 400 laps after setting off, Cunnington Racing’s four-man squad secured the No Limits Racing 10-hour endurance crown at Anglesey this weekend.

The team, made up of regular Luke Hedger along with fellow National Superstock contender Jordan Weaving, Adam Jenkinson and Wirral 100 ace Johnny Blackshaw, came out ahead of ADSS Kawasaki to claim victory in the club’s longest-ever race.

While Chris Platt and Craig Watson, joined by FS-3 Kawasaki team boss Darren Fry and Stock 1000 front-runner Lee Jackson, emerged from the scrap just six laps short of victory, they are still in the title hunt 16 points adrift of the series lead with just three rounds to go.

BSB paddock regulars filled the front spots as action got underway...
BSB paddock regulars filled the front spots as action got underway…

After qualifying on pole, Cunnington lined up at the head of the grid and while it was Jackson’s very first Le Mans-style start, he quickly got ahead of pole-man Hedger.

But the former Superstock 600 champ was quickly back ahead as Fast Bikes and Doom Racing tussled for third. When Cunnington hit the pits early, however, ADSS grabbed the lead briefly before having to pit themselves, handing the advantage straight back.

On It Racing soon slotted into third to top the Clubman tables with Pertemps Network Racing sitting sixth overall for much of the race as the top 600 team.

With the fastest lap in hand, Cunnington’s quartet controlled action from the front for almost the entire 10 hours and with 390 laps in the bag, six clear of ADSS, they powered to victory.

Seven laps further adrift was On It Racing as Andrew Stockdale, Luke Scott, Mark Bridger and Lee Devonport bagged third overall and the Clubman 1000 win to boost their championship challenge.

Pertemps Network Racing clinched a top five and the National 600 win...
Pertemps Network Racing clinched a top five and the National 600 win…

Ben Solheim, Sonny Martin and Stephen Moss crossed the line a few laps behind to bag fourth for the Doom Racing crew while Pertemps’ Gaz Evans, Ben Wotton, Jane Nixon and Joe Connolly lifted the top 600 trophy in fifth.

Back in 10th overall, RJS Superbike regulars Jonathan Panter and Rob Simpson were joined by Paul Pridmore and Daniel Williams as they brought home the Clubman 600 spoils.

The Twins trophy went to runaway championship leaders Kasey Wyatt, Elliot Lodge and Max Smith-Halvorsen of GBmoto Endurance, who took the chequered flag 15th overall on their minitwins – with only two 600cc teams, RJS and Pertemps, ahead of them.

Through almost 15,000 total laps and over 31,000 total miles completed, only one team suffered a DNF of the 43 that started the race as no one suffered injuries, red flags or even rain.

*Click here for results from No Limits Racing’s 10-hour endurance at Anglesey

*Check out UK Clubsport’s monthly magazine for more

*Main and grid images: Joel Cooper

*Bottom image: Alex James

You may also read!

TT Lock-In: Here’s the full schedule

MISSING the Isle of Man TT as we dip into what should have been the start of 2020 race


Virtual TT set for launch tomorrow

ISLE of Man TT supports will have a brand new battle to look forward to this weekend as the


FAB Racing announces four-day July season opener

BOSSES at FAB Racing have revealed plans to finally get their 2020 season started in a big way as


Mobile Sliding Menu