McWilliams leads Supertwin entries at Sunflower Trophy

In News

THIS weekend’s 650cc scrap at Bishopscourt looks to be hotting up already as former MotoGP man Jeremy McWilliams adds his name to the lineup.

The former North West 200 Supertwin winner returns to Ryan Farquhar’s KMR Kawasaki fold and looks to be one of the favourites for victory with last year’s victor Glenn Irwin out of action this season.

But McWilliams will have to contend with youngster Eunan McGlinchey as the 2018 British Junior Supersport champ and lap record holder joins the McAdoo Racing Kawasaki squad for an assault on the Sunflower Supertwin races.

And they won’t be alone as road racing legend Ian Lougher comes equipped with a Mark Coverdale Paton while Geordie loudmouth Dominic Herbertson takes the reigns of the RJ Woolsley ER6.

Joining them will be Billy McKinstry Racing rider and Manx Grand Prix Newcomers C winner Andy Jackson and reigning Ulster SBK Supertwin champ Gary McCoy on the Mad Bros Kawasaki.

While McWilliams looks set to be leading the charge for Farquhar’s team, two other KMR Kawasakis are also poised to line up as Kevin Lavery and Ryan Gibson complete his three-rider stable.

*Image: Derek Wilson

You may also read!

Darley Moor: The rest of the action from the Stars at Darley

DARLEY Moor club championships came to a close on Sunday as the 2021 title winners were all decided. After taking

Images: Neil Lambert

Wirral 100: The rest of the action from the Anglesey Grand

NEARLY 30 races rounded out the Wirral 100 season as championships went down to the wire this past weekend. All


Masters Superbikes: Records rewritten as support class champs crowned

SUPPORT class champs were crowned in record-breaking fashion last weekend as the Masters Superbike Championship came to a head


Mobile Sliding Menu