Grids full for Ian Bell Memorial at East Fortune

In NEMCRC, News, Sidecars

LAST year’s Ian Bell Memorial winner Lee Crawford will be back in action at the NEMCRC finale this weekend defending his silverware on a full sidecar grid.

Along with passenger Patrick Farrance, the Team ARC driver won the inaugural 2016 trophy, created in memory of Northumberland’s legendary sidecar ace Ian Bell.

Crawford will once again be cramming himself into his LCR Suzuki F2 with eyes on the prize as he partners Scott Hardie, but they’ll have a host of competition to contend with if the team is to retain the silverware for a second successive year.

Former Mac Hobson Trophy winners David Lillie and Ben Chandler will also be gunning for glory in their Ian Bell Motorcycles-liveried LCR Yamaha, but over 18 additional outfits will all be vying for the same piece of tarmac and top trophy honours.

Current NEMCRC Open Sidecar leaders Gavin Browne and Murray McKay are poised to secure the title at East Fortune, while Formula 600 outfit champions-elect Ken Minns and Mark Henderson look to finish their 2017 campaign on a high.

The full entry list can be found on the NEMCRC website

Reserve spaces are still available, and can be secured by phoning 07766074684.

*Image: David Dorward

You may also read!

CB500s and PI 750s to race at Aberdare Park

A HOST of new machinery could be lining up on the grid at Aberdare Park this year as chiefs


Harrison and Silicone Engineering Racing confirm 2020 roads plans

THE Silicone Engineering Racing team has revealed its road racing plans for 2020 after confirming Dean Harrison for another


Wirral 100 reinstates dropped August meeting

CHIEFS at the Wirral 100 club have decided to bring back their August meeting which looked to be scrubbed


Mobile Sliding Menu