F1 Sidecar of the Year: John Shipley/Milo Ward

In Awards, FSRA, Sidecars

JOHN Shipley and Milo Ward have snatched the public choice for UK Clubsport’s F1 Sidecar Team of the Year award by a single vote.

Driver Shipley, along with his rookie passenger and Superstock 600 regular Ward, finished the 2018 season on a high as they bagged the FSRA Pre-Injection title in an eventful final round at Cadwell Park.

And in the people’s vote to decide the best big bike duo of the season, they edged Bemsee F1 champions Craig and Craig Andrew Clarke by a single ballot to take the award with 22.9 per cent of the votes.

Darley Moor’s Open Sidecar champs Anthony Eades and Keith Box took third in the poll with 16.6 per cent, while Hadleigh Amos and Leon Fitzpatrick took fourth with 13.1.

*Image: Sid Diggins

You may also read!

NG Road Racing: Day dominates big bikes at Brands

JOSH Day picked up exactly where he left off last season with a nearly perfect weekend of big bike


RESULTS: NG Road Racing Round 1 – March 16-17, 2019

Full times and race results from NG Road Racing Round at Brands Hatch Indy... *Image: Dale Baldwin SATURDAY [showhide type="post1" more_text="TQ 1


RESULTS: British Mini Bikes Round 1 – March 17, 2019

All the times and race results from British Mini Bikes Round 1 at Clay Pigeon Raceway... [showhide type="post1" more_text="Race 1


Mobile Sliding Menu