British Talent Cup bosses announce nine-round 2021 calendar

In British Talent Cup, News

HONDA British Talent Cup hopefuls can start their planning for 2021 as chiefs have today released next year’s race dates.

The development series, which launched in 2018 as a Dorna initiative to root out new talent from the UK, will be back in action next season running across nine rounds with 18 races.

Following an early April test weekend at Snetterton, BTC action will kick off alongside the British Superbike Championship at its season opener at Oulton Park on May 1-3.

The two series will run together at all rounds except the second Oulton meeting, the Cadwell Park round and the Brands Hatch GP finale.

BTC riders will also line up at the British Grand Prix at Silverstone alongside the stars of MotoGP.

Chiefs say the calendar is provisional and subject to change in accordance with government directives and the latest updates regarding Covid-19.

This year, Franco Bourne was crowned champ after a battle that went down to the very last race of the campaign, following Scott Ogden and Rory Skinner as previous title winners.

2021 Honda British Talent Cup calendar (provisional):

2nd–4th  APR    TEST                                                SNETTERTON 300

1st–3rd MAY     RACES 1&2        BSB Oulton Park   OULTON PARK

4th–6th JUN      RACES 3&4       BSB Thruxton        THRUXTON

18th–20th JUN  RACES 5&6       BSB Snetterton      SNETTERTON 300

9th–11th JUL     RACES 7&8       BSB Knockhill        KNOCKHILL

23rd–25th JUL   RACES 9&10     BSB Brands          BRANDS HATCH

6th–8th AUG     RACES 11&12    BSB Donington     DONINGTON (N)

27th–29th AUG RACES 13&14    British GP             SILVERSTONE

10th–12th SEP  RACES 15&16    BSB Silverstone   SILVERSTONE (N)

1st–3rd OCT      RACES 17&18    BSB Donington    DONINGTON (GP)

You may also read!

Isle of Man TT axed for 2021

ISLE of Man TT chiefs have dropped the axe on next year's event just six months ahead of the


Lynn, Walker and Dawson lead three-pronged Ulster SBK assault

JASON Lynn, Glenn Walker and Cameron Dawson will lead the charge for JMcC Roofing Racing next season as they


Coward and PreZ Racing split

ISLE of Man TT ace Jamie Coward has announced a split from PreZ Racing as he begins the hunt


Mobile Sliding Menu