2019 Sidecar of the Year: Shaun McCain/Jack Hawkins

In Awards, News

AFTER a busy season of sidecar action across the UK, this year’s winners are BEARs champions Shaun McCain and Jack Hawkins.

The pair won their class in the British Historic Racing series with a round to spare after an incredible season, and will be switching focus this year as they head off to tackle the FSRA Pre-Injection series.

McCain and Hawkins picked up 25.2 per cent of the votes to beat Darley Moor Formula 600 champs Roger and Bradley Stockton on 19.9 per cent, as Tommy Philp and Jon Allum ended the vote third.

Former award winners Lee Crawford and Scott Hardie rounded out the polls fourth with 14.9 per cent as FSRA stars Pete Founds and Jevan Walmsley took 9.8 per cent.

*Image: Lee Hollick

You may also read!

Image: Steve Bird

CRMC Pembrey finale axed amid new ‘lockdown’ restrictions

CLASSIC racers will be forced to abandon the remainder of their 2020 season after next weekend's final round at


No Limits Racing: The rest of the action from Cadwell

REIGNING champs, lady racers and new series leaders rolled into Cadwell Park this weekend for No Limits Racing's penultimate


Darley Moor: Daley, Bradbury, Walters and Hanks-Elliott among opening round winners

DARLEY Moor burst back into life this past weekend as the club's riders hit the Tarmac for the opening


Mobile Sliding Menu