2019 1000cc Rider of the Year: Louis Dawson

In Awards

DOUBLE EMRA champ Louis Dawson has won himself an army of new fans – and has also lifted our coveted big bike rider of the year accolade.

The Aprilia rider bagged the most votes after powering his way to both the Allcomers and the blue riband Buildbase Mallory Trophy titles in 2019, along with winning Wirral 100’s Anglesey Grand.

The West Midlands-based rider claimed 16.2 per cent of the votes, beating Ulster Superbikes Champion Carl Phillips who pulled in 13.3 per cent, as Darley Moor Peak Cup champ Ash Stone was third on 13 per cent.

You may also read!

Knockhill chiefs announce bike racing return

KNOCKHILL Motor Sports Club riders are set to return to action this summer as bosses reveal dates for the

Image: Geo Clark

No 2020 National Road Race series, says SACU

SCOTTISH ACU officials have today announced the scrapping of this year's National Road Racing championships as they reveal details


British Historic Racing cancels season

BRITISH Historic Racing riders have become the next victims of the coronavirus pandemic as club chiefs revealed the cancellation


Mobile Sliding Menu