1000cc Rider of the Year: Jim Hodson

In Awards, News

AINTREE champion Jim Hodson powered to the top of the polls to secure UK Clubsport’s 1000cc Rider of the Year honour by a single vote.

The Isle of Man TT veteran and club Superbike ace beat Bemsee’s MRO Powerbike king Anthony Johnson by one vote after fellow Wigan racer John Ingram urged fans to cast their ballots for his old mate.

Hodson, who took two Aintree titles and a top-18 finish at the TT this past year, took the award with 16.9 per cent to Johnson’s 16.8, while road and short circuit hustler Phil Crowe finished third just a handful of votes behind at 16.3.

NG Road Racing’s big bike king Josh Day finished fourth with 9.7 per cent of the votes.

*Image: Colin Port

You may also read!

Ulster SBK: Phillips dominates Superbikes as Lynn sweeps Supersport

CARL Phillips took another step towards the Ulster Superbike Championship yesterday with another double win at Bishopscourt. At one point


RESULTS: Ulster SBK Round 5 – June 15, 2019

All the times and race results from AJ Plumbing Supplies Ulster SBK Round 5 at Bishopscourt, promoted by the


No Limits: The rest of the action from Oulton Park

TRYING conditions played havoc with No Limits Racing riders this past weekend as rain hit hard in the club's


Mobile Sliding Menu