Newcomer of the Year: Aiden Patmore

In Awards, Bemsee, News

BMCRC Rookie 400 champion Aiden Patmore has taken the UK Clubsport Newcomer of the Year award in a tight battle for supremacy.

With a large number of different nominees in the running, the Bournemouth native emerged at the top of the newbies poll with just 14.1 per cent of the votes. Runner-up Thundersport Freshman 600 speedster Lee McLaughlin bagged 12.9 per cent and third-placed No Limits Racing’s Newcomer 1000 champ Andy Ruscoe took 11.3 per cent.

Patmore surprised much of Bemsee’s Formula 400 grid, the healthiest in the country, by not only sweeping the Rookie class in the first round of 2017, but also nabbing a second and a third overall in the main class.

And the Dorset Bikes Kawasaki rider didn’t stop there – he went on to win every Rookie race he finished, 23 of 28 total, and even scored three overall F400 wins at Oulton Park, Brands Hatch and Cadwell to ultimately finish third in the main championship.

In a possible show of things to come in the new year, Patmore stepped up to the big bike ranks at Bemsee’s Snetterton finale and took home a win in the Rookie 1000 class.

*Image: John Manclark

You may also read!

Preview: Club racing’s class of 2017 ready to resume BTC battle at Donington

IT seems like months ago since the opening round, but thankfully the UK’s finest up and coming racing stars


Bemsee: Round 4 Snetterton round-up

BEMSEE racers were met with blue skies as the oldest bike racing club in the world rolled into Norfolk


ARA: Round 4 round-up

DEAN Osborne and Dave Quine led the win tallies this weekend as Andreas Racing Association riders descended on Jurby


Mobile Sliding Menu