F2 Sidecar of the Year: Lee Crawford and Scott Hardie

In Awards, News, Sidecars

LEE Crawford and Scott Hardie have been voted the top F2 Sidecar Team of the Year following a dominant season in multiple club championships.

The Team ARC duo bagged the honour with 29 per cent of the votes while Auto 66 Super 2 champs and Oliver’s Mount aces Steve and Matty Ramsden took 23.5 per cent in the runner-up spot.

Back-to-back FSRA F2 championship winners Pete Founds and Jevan Walmsley nabbed 17.8 per cent to finish third in the polls.

It looked to be a tough task for Hardie as he joined forces with towering pilot Crawford a few rounds into the 2017 season, but the two quickly proved formidable opponents to both their road and short circuit competition.

In addition to a double victory at the Oliver’s Mount Gold Cup and a dominant performance at the Cadwell Park Sidecar Bash, the pair took Scotland by storm as they retained the Ian Bell Memorial title and snatched both the SSRC’s Marin Cup and Club championships.

Crawford and Hardie are expected to remain a team aboard the LCR Suzuki for 2018.

*Image: Dirk Wharton

You may also read!

Ashley Milburn Crank Racing

Milburn cranks it up as he joins Grimes’ squad for 600 Elite challenge

ASHLEY Milburn is to contest the 2018 Thundersport GB 600 Elite series after inking a deal with the returning


Moving on up: Morphett switches to Ducati Cup

BEMSEE Powerbike champ Joe Morphett has announced a change in his 2018 agenda as he moves focus toward the


Manx GP: The main reason for August IOM visits

ISLE of Man government officials have revealed that more than 80 per cent of Festival of Motorcycling visitors cited


Mobile Sliding Menu