British Historic Racing announces 2018 calendar

In BHR, BSSO, Classic, News

BRITISH Historic Racing chiefs have unveiled their confirmed list of 2018 racing fixtures, with a second visit to Wales among the changes for the upcoming season.

With 26 classes available for solos, scooters and sidecars alike, the Vintage Motor Cycle Club’s competition arm will once again take its two and three-wheeled circus to six rounds next year across England and Wales.

Club action, which includes the small-bore gladiators of the British Scooter Sport Organisation (BSSO), kicks off the same way as 2017 with a Practice Day at Mallory Park on 24 March before heading back to the Leicestershire circuit on 14-15 April for round one.

Round two remains unchanged but round three, the first of two visits to Cadwell this year, will now be held at Lydden Hill as Pembrey makes a return to the calendar for its penultimate round.

British Historic Racing 2018 race calendar:

March 23 – Practice Day: Mallory Park

April 14-15 – Round 1: Mallory Park

May 19-20 – Round 2: Darley Moor

June 23-24 – Round 3: Lydden Hill

July 21-22 – Round 4: Anglesey

August 11-12 – Round 5: Pembrey

September 29-30 – Round 6: Cadwell Park

For information on becoming a competitor or marshal, visit

*Image: Lee Hollick

You may also read!

Editor’s note: No-one likes a sore loser…

Editor Zoë Burn on why not everyone will make the cut for our Riders of the Year awards…


Vote for UK Clubsport’s Rising Star of 2018

YOUNG talents flooded club racing grids up and down the nation this season, but a handful stood out as


GB Moto Endurance reveals NLR Twins line-up

GB Moto Racing bosses have revealed their three-pronged assault on No Limits Racing's National Endurance series for next season.


Mobile Sliding Menu