Andreas Racing Association 2017 calendar

In Jurby, News

JURBY’S homegrown organisation has released their schedule of racing dates for next year, all to be held at the former RAF base on the Isle of Man.

Racing begins in late March, and seven rounds will be held in total through the beginning of October.

The club’s annual four-hour endurance returns on Sunday, October 8th, where a new team could very well nudge out this year’s victorious duo from Team Slick.

2017 Racing dates:

Round 1 – Sunday 26th March

Round 2 – Saturday 22nd April

Round 3 – Sunday 23rd April

Round 4 – Sunday 14th May

Round 5 – Sunday 30th July

Round 6 – Sunday 24th September

Round 7 – Sunday 8th October (Endurance)

In addition to competition dates, the Andreas Racing Association will hold a number of test days throughout the year, both preceding and separate from race events.

2017 Testing dates:

Test 1 – Sunday 12th March (weather/temperature permitting)

Test 2 – Sunday 19th March (weather/temperature permitting)

Test 3 – Saturday 15th April

Test 4 – Sunday 7th May

Test 5 – Saturday 29th July

Test 6 – Saturday 23rd September

Test 7 – Saturday 7th October

More information can be found on the club’s website and Facebook group.

Regulations and entry forms look to be released early in the new year.

*Image by Wayne Freestone

You may also read!

RESULTS: Thundersport GB Round 1 – March 24-25, 2018

Full race results round-up from Thundersport GB Round 1 at Donington Park…


RESULTS: No Limits Racing Round 1 – March 24-25, 2018

Full race results round-up from No Limits Racing Round 1 at Snetterton…


Thompson: ‘We’re capable of top-fives’ on the Paton

JOEY Thompson believes he can break the top-five in the international road races this year after leaving his first


Mobile Sliding Menu