Andreas Racing Association 2017 calendar

In Jurby, News

JURBY’S homegrown organisation has released their schedule of racing dates for next year, all to be held at the former RAF base on the Isle of Man.

Racing begins in late March, and seven rounds will be held in total through the beginning of October.

The club’s annual four-hour endurance returns on Sunday, October 8th, where a new team could very well nudge out this year’s victorious duo from Team Slick.

2017 Racing dates:

Round 1 – Sunday 26th March

Round 2 – Saturday 22nd April

Round 3 – Sunday 23rd April

Round 4 – Sunday 14th May

Round 5 – Sunday 30th July

Round 6 – Sunday 24th September

Round 7 – Sunday 8th October (Endurance)

In addition to competition dates, the Andreas Racing Association will hold a number of test days throughout the year, both preceding and separate from race events.

2017 Testing dates:

Test 1 – Sunday 12th March (weather/temperature permitting)

Test 2 – Sunday 19th March (weather/temperature permitting)

Test 3 – Saturday 15th April

Test 4 – Sunday 7th May

Test 5 – Saturday 29th July

Test 6 – Saturday 23rd September

Test 7 – Saturday 7th October

More information can be found on the club’s website and Facebook group.

Regulations and entry forms look to be released early in the new year.

*Image by Wayne Freestone

You may also read!

RESULTS: Aintree Round 2 – June 16, 2018

Full times and race results from Aintree Motorcycle Racing Club Round 2…

Read More...

Metzeler unveils prizes for Southern 100 racers and marshals

RUBBER mogul Metzeler has revealed it will increase its support at the Southern 100 races by providing sponsorship to

Read More...

Bemsee Powerbikes leader Johnson set for Superstock debut

ANTHONY Johnson is gearing up for his first foray into the British Superbike paddock as he takes on the

Read More...

Mobile Sliding Menu