600 Rider of the Year: Zak Corderoy

In Awards, News, Thundersport GB

THUNDERSPORT threat Zak Corderoy has snatched the UK Clubsport 600 Rider of the Year award with the slimmest of margins.

In yet another poll with a large number of nominees, the 600 Elite championship runner-up took the honour with just 13.3 per cent of the votes.

Bemsee MRO 600 nearly man Adam Hartgrove, who scored a National Superstock 600 point at the Brands Hatch finale, narrowly missed out on the top spot as he came up second with 12.6 per cent while 11.5 went to multi-time Wirral 100 Motor Club Formula 600 champ Jamie Harris in third.

Corderoy came up just shy of the Thundersport title, but finished the season with the highest number of wins in class alongside Bobby Varey as the two bagged four each in a season that saw 13 different winners.

After a year-long battle with Will White that went down to the final day of the final event, the 19 year old missed out on the championship with a Sunday morning retirement.

Following on from his support series wildcards this year, Corderoy will make the step up into the BSB paddock next year as he takes on the National Superstock 600 series.

*Image: Colin Port

You may also read!

RESULTS: Isle of Man TT – May 25-June 8, 2018

Full practice, qualifying times and race results from the solo and sidecar action at the 2018 Isle of Man


Isle of Man TT: Dunlop smashes Lightweight record as Harrison tops practice

DEAN Harrison scorched to the top of the timesheets in this evening's first night of practice at the Isle


RESULTS: Pre-TT Classic Road Races – May 26-27, 2018

Full times and race results from the Southern 100 Motorcycle Racing Club's Pre-TT Classic Road Races on the Colas


Mobile Sliding Menu